Highlights
Suivre

Le sondage est CLÔTURÉ

Sondage

How many different/unique MATLAB/Simulink projects have you worked on?

I only use it for homework problems
22%
5%
2-10
24%
10-100
28%
More than 100
12%
None yet (just started learning)
9%
6646 votes

vaibhav tripathi
vaibhav tripathi le 9 Mai 2022

Hey folks, can I get a job out of it. I am an electrical engineering graduate wanted to pursue Computer Science application, use MATLAB sometimes. I want to earn by using all this knowledge. Please suggest at ratangkp14@gmail.com

Katherine May
Katherine May le 29 Avr 2022
My work creates a proprietary software package that's integrated with Matlab. It's technically 1 project, but very large & complicated...
adouni adouni
adouni adouni le 12 Avr 2022

taucv calculation equation?

Rik
Rik le 10 Fév 2022

What counts as a project? A fileexchange entry that is more than 100 or so lines of code? Or a master's degree? That changes the order of magnitude for my answer

Image Analyst
Image Analyst le 10 Fév 2022

Like an m-file/app that does one unique job, like find the contact angle of droplets in an image. Not like small utility/helper functions. A masters degree may have several main programs to do a variety of things. One File Exchange submission would be one project. Personally I have about 300 major projects/apps (thousands of lines each) that I've done for work, plus another 400 demos that I've written for Answers that I may post someday.

DGM
DGM le 11 Fév 2022

I don't know. There are hobby things in MIMT that I've put orders of magnitude more actual time into than the work I did in postgrad research projects. Then again, the work I did back then was done in very condensed timeframes with less understanding of what I was doing and a lot more panic. I could see how the scale of what's implied by the word "project" could be quite subjective.

Image Analyst
Image Analyst le 11 Fév 2022

Don't over think it. No one is going to audit the accuracy of your response.

Rik